Cantus Arcticus: Concerto for Birds and Orchestra, op. 61

Composed by

Einojuhani Rautavaara



2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 2 horns, 2 trumpets, 2 trombones, celesta, strings, tape

I. The Bog
II. Melancholy
III. Swans Migrating

Composed 1972. First performance: 18 October 1972, University of Outu, Finland. Stephen Portman, conductor.

Coming 05/18/19

The Glorious Gift of Birds

Enjoy masterpieces by TCHAIKOVSKY, STRAVINSKY, VIVALDI, and RAUTAVAARA — with a special appearance by Sara Andon.

Search Redlands Symphony

Find Concerts, Events, Artists, Reviews, and More.