Please View Our Latest COVID-19 Updates
Learn about the piece:

Élégie, op. 24

Composed by

Gabriel Fauré



solo cello, 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 4 horns, strings

Composed 1880. Orchestrated 1901.
First performance: December 1883, Société Nationale de Musique, Paris. Jules Loeb, cello. Gabriel Fauré, piano.
First orchestral performance: April 1901, Société Nationale de Musique, Paris. Pablo Casals, cello. Gabriel Fauré, conductor.

Coming 12/11/21

A Big Band Christmas Jam

Swing along with your favorite holiday tunes in this festive big band celebration.

Search Redlands Symphony

Find Concerts, Events, Artists, Reviews, and More.