The Nutcracker Suite

Composed by

Duke Ellington


Billy Strayhorn



5 reeds, 4 trumpets, 3 trombones, piano, bass, drums

Composed 1960.

I. Overture
II. Toot Toot Tootie Toot (Dance of the Reed-Pipes)
III. Peanut Brittle Brigade (March)
IV. Sugar Rum Cherry (Dance of the Sugar-Plum Fairy)
V. Entr'acte
VI. Volga Vouty (Russian Dance)
VII. Chinoiserie (Chinese Dance)
VIII. Danse of the Floreadores (Waltz of the Flowers)
IX. Arabesque Cookie (Arabian Dance)

Coming 11/16/19

An Evening of Firsts

Enjoy an Evening of Beethoven, Mahler, and a World Premiere to Celebrate Our First 70 Years of Music.

More Pieces by Duke Ellington

Search Redlands Symphony

Find Concerts, Events, Artists, Reviews, and More.