Please View Our Latest COVID-19 Updates
Learn about the piece:

Mathis der Maler: Symphony

Composed by

Paul Hindemith



2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 4 horns, 2 trumpets, 3 trombones, tuba, timpani, 3 percussion, strings

notes by Chris Myers

I. Engelkonzert (Angel Concert)
II. Grablegung (Entombment)
III. Versuchung des heiligen Antonius (The Temptation of St. Anthony)

Composed 1934.
First performance: March 12, 1934, Berlin. Berliner Philharmoniker. Wilhelm Furtwängler, conductor.

Coming 12/11/21

A Big Band Christmas Jam

Swing along with your favorite holiday tunes in this festive big band celebration.

More Pieces by Paul Hindemith

Search Redlands Symphony

Find Concerts, Events, Artists, Reviews, and More.