Our COVID-19 Updates
Learn about the piece:

On the Town: Three Dance Episodes

Composed by

Leonard Bernstein



flute, oboe, 3 clarinets, 2 horns, 3 trumpets, 3 trombones, timpani, percussion, strings

notes by Chris Myers

I. The Great Lover Displays Himself
II. Lonely Town: Pas de deux
III. Times Square: 1944

Composed 1944.
First performance: February 13, 1946, San Francisco. Leonard Bernstein, conductor.

Coming 12/10/22

Nutcracker: The Concert

Don’t miss the reimagined magic of this holiday favorite! Tchaikovsky’s music and Ransom Wilson’s newly written narration bring this enchanting tale to life.

More Pieces by Leonard Bernstein

Search Redlands Symphony

Find Concerts, Events, Artists, Reviews, and More.