Our COVID-19 Updates
Learn about the piece:

Piano Concerto in D-flat major, op. 38

Composed by

Aram Khachaturian



2 flutes, 2 oboes, 3 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 4 horns, 2 trumpets, 3 trombones, tuba, timpani, percussion, strings

notes by Chris Myers

I. Allegro ma non troppo e maestoso
II. Andante con anima
III. Allegro brilliante

Composed 1936.
First performance: July 12, 1937, Moscow. Lev Oborin, piano. Moscow Philharmonic conducted by Leonid Steinberg.

Coming 03/11/23

Triumph of The Human Spirit

Join us for an evening of music celebrating the nobility of the human spirit, including masterworks by Verdi, Tchaikovsky, and Prokofiev — showcasing the amazing Anne-Marie McDermott

Search Redlands Symphony

Find Concerts, Events, Artists, Reviews, and More.