Our COVID-19 Updates
Learn about the piece:

Romeo and Juliet Suite No. 2

Composed by

Sergei Prokofiev



piccolo, 2 flutes, 2 oboes, English horn, 2 clarinets, bass clarinet, 2 bassoons, contrabassoon, 4 horns, 3 trumpets, 3 trombones, tuba, timpani, percussion, harp, piano/celesta, strings

notes by Chris Myers

I. Juliet—the Young Girl
II. Friar Lawrence
III. Dance
IV. Romeo and Juliet Before Parting
V. Dance of the Girls With Lilies
VI. Romeo at Juliet's Grave
VII. The Montagues and the Capulets

Composed 1935. First performance: December 30, 1938, Brno, Czechoslovakia.

Coming 12/10/22

Nutcracker: The Concert

Don’t miss the reimagined magic of this holiday favorite! Tchaikovsky’s music and Ransom Wilson’s newly written narration bring this enchanting tale to life.

More Pieces by Sergei Prokofiev

Search Redlands Symphony

Find Concerts, Events, Artists, Reviews, and More.