Symphony No. 1 Titan

Composed by

Gustav Mahler



4 flutes, 4 oboes, 4 clarinets, 3 bassoons, 7 horns, 5 trumpets, 4 trombones, tuba, 2 timpani, percussion, harp, strings

Composed 1888. First performance: 20 November 1889. Budai Vigadó, Budapest. Gustav Mahler, conductor.

Coming 11/16/19

An Evening of Firsts

Enjoy an Evening of Beethoven, Mahler, and a World Premiere to Celebrate Our First 70 Years of Music.

More Pieces by Gustav Mahler

Search Redlands Symphony

Find Concerts, Events, Artists, Reviews, and More.