Our COVID-19 Updates
Learn about the piece:

Symphony No. 1 Classical, op. 25

Composed by

Sergei Prokofiev



2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 2 horns, 2 trumpets, timpani, strings

I. Allegro
II. Larghetto
III. Gavotta: Non troppo allegro
IV. Finale: Molto vivace

composed 1916-17. First performance: April 21, 1918, Petrograd (St. Petersburg). Sergei Prokofiev, conductor.

Search Redlands Symphony

Find Concerts, Events, Artists, Reviews, and More.