Symphony No. 1 “Spring”, op. 38

Composed by

Robert Schumann



2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 4 horns, 2 trumpets, 3 trombones, timpani, percussion, strings

I Andante un poco maestoso - Allegro molto vivace
II. Larghetto
III. Scherzo
IV. Allegro animato e grazioso

Composed 1841. First performance: 31 March 1841, Leipzig. Leipzig Gewandhausorchester. Felix Mendelssohn, conductor.

Coming 12/15/18

A Christmas Carol: The Concert

Celebrate the Holidays with our full orchestra, the Inland Master Chorale, and a cast of singing actors.

More Pieces by Robert Schumann

Search Redlands Symphony

Find Concerts, Events, Artists, Reviews, and More.