Our COVID-19 Updates
Learn about the piece:

The Nutcracker, op. 71

Composed by

Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky



3 flutes, 2 oboes, English horn, 2 clarinets, bass clarinet, 2 bassoons, 4 horns, 2 trumpets, 3 trombones, tuba, percussion, celesta, 2 harps, strings

Composed 1892. First performance: 19 March 1892, St. Petersburg, Russia. Russian Musical Society. Peter Tchaikovsky, conductor.

Coming 10/15/22

Celebrating America

Sparks will fly with the joy, energy, and diversity of American music. Enjoy favorites from William Grant Still, Aaron Copland, and Joan Tower. Experience the Coltrane-inspired virtuosity of John Adams’ spirited Saxophone Concerto.

More Pieces by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Search Redlands Symphony

Find Concerts, Events, Artists, Reviews, and More.