Our COVID-19 Updates
Learn about the piece:

Piano Concerto No. 2 in G major, op. 44

Composed by

Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky



solo piano, 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 4 horns, 2 trumpets, timpani, strings

Composed 1879-1880. First performance: November 12, 1881, New York City. Madeline Schiller, piano. New York Philharmonic. Theodore Thomas, conductor.

Coming 10/15/22

Celebrating America

Sparks will fly with the joy, energy, and diversity of American music. Enjoy favorites from William Grant Still, Aaron Copland, and Joan Tower. Experience the Coltrane-inspired virtuosity of John Adams’ spirited Saxophone Concerto.

More Pieces by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Search Redlands Symphony

Find Concerts, Events, Artists, Reviews, and More.