Please View Our Latest COVID-19 Updates
Learn about the piece:

Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 64

Composed by

Felix Mendelssohn



2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 2 horns, 2 trumpets, timpani, strings

I. Allegro molto appassionato
II. Andante
III. Allegretto non troppo – Allegro molto vivace

composed 1838-1844. First performance: March 13, 1856, Leipzig. Ferdinand David, violin. Niels Gade, conductor.

Search Redlands Symphony

Find Concerts, Events, Artists, Reviews, and More.