Redlands Symphony Executive Director Named to ACSO Board

August 17, 2023

The Association of California Symphony Orchestras (ACSO) named Redlands Symphony Executive Director Dr. Kevin Eberle-Noel to the ACSO Board of Directors. Eberle-Noel joins Dean McVay, Past President of the San Bernardino Symphony and current ACSO Board member, as the Inland Empire representation, providing context and advocacy for orchestras in greater San Bernardino and Riverside counties.

"I'm thrilled to be joining the Board of this critically important organization. ACSO provides so much to orchestras and arts administrators; I'm grateful to be a part of representing the Inland Empire and smaller, professional orchestras in the California orchestra community," says Eberle-Noel. As a member of the Board, Eberle-Noel will be instrumental in supporting the efforts of ACSO Executive Director Sarah Weber and the mission of ACSO: to provide essential leadership and resources to classical music advocates and organizations, encouraging and supporting their artistic, organizational, and fiscal development. Eberle-Noel's 3-year term begins in October 2023.

For more information on ACSO's work, visit their website at

Redlands Symphony Welcomes New Board Leadership and Members

July 10, 2023

The RSA welcomes Kathy Cencirulo as Board President, a slate of new officers, and two outstanding additions to the Board as new members.

RSA Board President Kathy Cencirulo

Redlands, Calif. (July 10, 2023) - With our 23-24 concert season on the horizon, the Redlands Symphony is excited to announce its new President of the Board, Kathy Cencirulo, and incoming Board Members Dr. Robert Bourne and Dr. Ronald Warnell.

Cencirulo served as Vice Chair of the Symphony Board from 2021 to 2023 and brings with her a wealth of experience from her background in teaching, non-profit service and involvement in many Redlands organizations.

A love and passion for music is a must for any Symphony Board member, and that is certainly true of new members Bourne and Warnell. Bourne is a longtime attendee of the Symphony and a physician with Beaver Medical Group. Warnell, also a longtime Symphony attendee, is a psychiatrist and recently finished a term as the President of the Spinet Music Club.

“As we look at this transition in Board leadership for the Symphony, I am absolutely thrilled that these music loving–and most importantly Redlands loving–individuals will lend their time and talents to the Redlands Symphony Association, helping us continue the strong progress made in the last year in taking the Symphony to a new level,” notes Executive Director Dr. Kevin Eberle-Noel.

The Symphony also welcomes Dr. Karen Hansberger as Vice President, Julie Michaels as Secretary, Dr. Sharen Jeffries as Treasurer and Luann Bangsund as Past President.

Finishing their terms are Past Chair Marilyn Solter, Secretary Denise Bourne and Board Member Jennifer von Maack, who leave the Symphony’s Board with our thanks for outstanding service over the last several years. Each of these women helped contribute to the Redlands Symphony’s mission and helped us continue our community efforts.

With eyes on the future, the Redlands Symphony is excited about our new President and Board Members.

Redlands Symphony is a non-profit organization dedicated to inspiring, entertaining and educating by providing outstanding musical performances that enhance our unique cultural environment. Our goal is to reach art lovers across the region to foster that love, create new music lovers and inspire community and connectivity for all.

Untitled UI logotext
© 2023 Redlands Symphony Association. All Rights Reserved
Consent Preferences